How to Use Telegram Without Sharing Your Contacts

0
69
How to Use Telegram Without Sharing Your Contacts
How to Use Telegram Without Sharing Your Contacts

learn How to Use Telegram Without Sharing Your Contacts on your iPhone and Android device by stop its default contact sync feature.

Telegram has a phone number-based authentication system. At the same time Telegram allows you to you can use it without sharing your contacts. Your friends and others can find you on Telegram by using your username.

Telegram syncs contacts in your contact list with its servers. So when a new contact joins Telegram, then Telegram will notify you about that. At the same time, your new contact will also get notified that you are using Telegram.

You can still stop this Contact Sync feature on Telegram if you are concern more about your privacy. You can keep using Telegram as normal as you did.

Now let’s see How to use Telegram without sharing your contacts on your iPhone and Android device.

How to Use Telegram without Sharing Your Contacts on Android

Follow these steps to use Telegram without sharing your contacts on Android.

  1. Open the Telegram app on your Android device.
  2. Tap on the three-line menu icon at the top-left corner.
  3. Now select “Settings”.
  4. Tap on the “Privacy and Security” option.
  5. Disable the contact sync feature by a tap on the toggle button next to the “Sync Contacts” option.
  6. Now, Telegram will no longer sync your new contacts. However, your existing contacts that are already synced with Telegram will still be available with the Telegram app.
  7. If you want to delete the already synced contacts, tap on the “Delete Synced Contacts” button.
  8. Now tap on the “Delete” button from the pop-up menu to confirm your action.

Now Telegram has deleted all of your contacts available in your in-app contact book. You will no longer find any contacts in the “Contacts” section.

How to Use Telegram without Sharing Your Contacts on iPhone

Follow these steps to use Telegram without sharing your contacts on iPhone

stop Telegram from syncing your contacts on your iPhone.

  1. Open the Telegram app on your iPhone.
  2. Tap on “Settings”.
  3. Now, tap on the “Privacy and Security” option.
  4. Select the “Data Settings” option.
  5. Disable the contact sync feature by a tap on the toggle button next to the “Sync Contacts” option.
  6. Now, Telegram will no longer sync your new contacts. However, your existing contacts that are already synced with Telegram will still be available with the Telegram app.
  7. If you want to delete the already synced contacts, tap on the “Delete Synced Contacts” button.
  8. Now tap on the “Delete” button from the pop-up menu to confirm your action.

Now Telegram has deleted all of your contacts available in your in-app contact book. You will no longer find any contacts in the “Contacts” section.

That’s it. Now you know how to use Telegram without sharing your contacts on your iPhone and Android device.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here